Complete Story


CTAO Announces 2020 Officers

Columbus, OH – The County Treasurers Association of Ohio elected its 2020 slate of officers at the 2019 Fall Conference on November 13th.

CTAO Incoming President Nancy NixNancy Nix, Butler County Treasurer, will serve as President of the Association for the upcoming year. Other officers are as follows: Diane Sargent, Hocking County Treasurer as First Vice President; Alexander Zumbar, Stark County Treasurer as Second Vice President; Scott Zumbrink, Darke County Treasurer as CTAO Treasurer; and Denise Althauser, Hardin County Treasurer as CTAO Secretary. Outgoing Association President and Ashtabula County Treasurer Dawn Cragon will be the Immediate Past President, and Lorain County Treasurer Dan Talarek will continue to serve as Chair of the Legislative Committee.

Scioto County Treasurer Bill Ogg was named CTAO Treasurer of the Year during the conference. Bill has served as Treasurer of Scioto County since 2006. Outgoing President Dawn Cragon cited his humility, dedication and service to his county when announcing the award. Bill is a member of CTAO’s Legislative Committee.

The County Treasurers Association of Ohio was established in 1924 to provide county treasurers with a forum to exchange experiences and ideas with other county treasurers in Ohio. The Association’s goals are:

  • to promote and protect the interest of taxpayers
  • to encourage legislation that benefits all Ohio residents
  • to provide professional education for its members
  • to share solutions and best practices through networking

Learn more at

Printer-Friendly Version